The boring statue

Time to go to the park sweetie. Said mum.

Urg do I have to? Said Lucy.

Yes.said mum.

Why? Said Lucy.

Because you have to. You have no choice. Said mum.

Fine. Said Lucy

Finally we are here. look Lucy there is a mam but looks like a statue.come see said mum. Wow it is around so many pretty flowers it is so cool said Lucy. Can we go home now I have seen the statue I have seen every thing so please can we go home NOWWWW!!. Fine if it really means that much to . Thank you I can get out of this place.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The boring statue”

  1. Hi Emi, This is a really good story. I like the bit when Lucy said so please can we go home NOWWWWWWWWW.
    Good job!

  2. Poor Lucy. I can sense her impatience as she is taken to somewhere she doesn’t really want to be.
    Emily, do you think that if there is a question in your dialogue, it should be followed by ‘asked’ rather than said’?
    Keep up the good work.
    Jackie (Team 100WC)
    New Zealand

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *